ASN * American Society for Neurochemistry
Follow us on Facebook twitter LinkedIn instagram
Print Print

OFFICERS

 

 

 

 

Parpura new

PRESIDENT (2017-2019)

Vlad Parpura, MD, PhD 
Department of Neurobiology 
University of Alabama at Birmingham 
1719 6th Avenue South, CIRC 429 
Birmingham, AL 35294-0021 
Voice: (205) 996-7369 
vlad@uab.edu

Seema

SECRETARY (2017-2019)

Seema Tiwari-Woodruff, PhD 
Associate Professor
Division of Biomedical Sciences
School of Medicine, University of California Riverside
311 School of Medicine Research Building, Rm205
Riverside, CA 92521
seema.tiwari-woodruff@medsch.ucr.edu 

       
FeinsteinDoug

TREASURER-ELECT (2017-2019)

Douglas Feinstein, PhD 
University of Illinois College of Medicine
Dept Anestheseology
835 S. Wolcott, MC 513
Chicago, IL 60612
dlfeins@uic.edu

FussBabette-LG

PAST PRESIDENT & PARLIAMENTARIAN (2017-2019)

Babette Fuss, PhD
Virginia Commonwealth University
Department of Anatomy & Neurobiology
Virginia Commonwealth University Medical Center
Box 980709
Richmond, VA 23298-0709
(804) 827-0826
bfuss@vcu.edu 

COUNCIL

       
BuckwalterMarion Marion Buckwalter, MD, PhD (2015-2019)
Neurology and Neurological Sciences
300 Pasteur Dr A343
MC 5235
Stanford, CA  94305
Voice: (650) 724-9098
marion.buckwalter@stanford.edu
ChandrossKaren Karen Chandross, PhD (2017-2021)
Senior Director
Sanofi-Genzyme
MS/Neurology Clinical Development
55 Corporate Drive
Bridgewater, NJ 08807
908-981-4923
karen.chandross@sanofi.com
       
CombsColin Colin Combs, PhD (2015-2019)
University of North Dakota
Dept Pharmacology, Physiology & Therapeutics
501 N. Columbia Rd. Stop 9037 
Grand Forks, ND 58202-9037
701-777-4025
colin.combs@med.und.edu
DeneenBen Ben Deneen, PhD (2015-2019)
Associate Professor
Center Stem Cell & Regen
Baylor College of Medicine
Houston, TX 77030
deneen@bcm.edu
       
Michael Fox, PhD (2015-2019)
Virginia Tech Carilion Research Institute
2 Riverside Circle
Roanoke, VA 24016
540-526-2050
mafox1@vtc.vt.edu
FriedmanWilma Wilma Friedman, PhD (2017-2021)
Rutgers University
195 University Avenue
Newark, NJ 07102
973-753-1160
wilmaf@andromedia.rutgers.edu
   

 

 
KipnisJonathan Jonathan Kipnis, PhD (2015-2019)
Department of Neuroscience
University of Virginia School of Medicine
MR-4, Room 6124
Box 801392
Charlottesville, VA   22908
434-982-3858
kipnis@virginia.edu
KucenasSarah-new Sarah Kucenas, PhD (2017-2021)
University of Virginia
Dept Biology
PO Box 400378
Charlottesville, VA 22904
434-982-5436
sk4ub@virginia.edu
       
McTigueDana

Dana McTigue, PhD (2017-2021)
Ohio State University
Dept Neuroscience
788 Biomedical Research Tower
460 W. 12th Avenue
Columbus, OH 43210
614-292-5523
mctigue.2@osu.edu

OsterhoutDonna Donna Osterhout, PhD (2015-2019)
SUNY Upstate Medical University
4220 Institute For Human Performance
505 Irving Avenue
Syracuse, NY 13210
315 464-9378
osterhod@upstate.edu
       
PradoMarco Marco Prado, PhD (2017-2021)
University of Western Ontario
Roberts Research Institute
1151 Richmond Street, N
London, Ontario, Canada N6A 5b7
519-931-5777
mprado@roberts.ca

RosenbergerThad

Thad Rosenberger, PhD (2017-2021)
University of North Dakota
School of Medicine & Health Sciences
501 N. Columbia Rd. Stop 9037
Grand Forks, ND 58202-9037
701-777-0591
thad.rosenberger@med.und.edu
       
NicholsMichael

SECRETARY ELECT (2017-2019)

Michael Nichols, PhD 
University of Missouri–St. Louis 
Dept Chemistry & Biochemistry
1 University Blvd. #B319
St. Louis, MO 63121-4400
314-516-7345
nicholsmic@umsl.edu

WoodTeresa

PRESIDENT-ELECT (2017-2019)

Teresa Wood, PhD
Rutgers New Jersey Medical School
Dept Neurology & Neuroscience
Cancer Research Center (CANCT)
195 South Orange Avenue Room H1200
Newark, New Jersey 07101
973-972-6529
woodte@njms.rutgers.edu

COUNCIL ALTERNATES & APPOINTEES

 

 

 

 

KimHaesun

COUNCIL ALTERNATE (2017-2021)

Haesun Kim, PhD
Rutgers University
Biological Sciences
195 University Avenue
Newark, NJ 07102
973-353-1454
haekim@newark.rutgers.edu 

RobinsonMichaelB

INTER-SOCIETY LIAISON (2017-2021)

Michael Robinson, PhD
The Children's Hospital of Philadelphia
University of Pennsylvania
Philadelphia, PA 19104-4318
robinson@mail.med.upenn.edu

       
BoullerneAnn

HISTORIAN (2017-2021)

Anne Boullerne, PhD
Department of Anesthesiology
University of Illinois at Chicago
Jesse Brown VA Medical Center
820 South Damen Ave. 6th Floor R&D Office
Chicago, IL 60612
312-569-7871
abouller@uic.edu

george

HISTORIAN (2017-2021)

George DeVries, PhD
McGuire VA Medical Center 
1201 Broad Rock Boulevard 
Richmond, VA 23249 
George.DeVries@va.gov

MANAGEMENT STAFF

 

 

 

 

JewartSheilah

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

Sheilah Jewart, CMP
American Society Neurochemistry
9037 Ron Den Lane
Windermere, FL 34786
407-909-9064
asnmanager@asneurochem.org

K headshot-sm

CONFERENCE ORGANIZER

Karen Gottlieb, CMP
TLC Events Group, Inc.
Miami, FL
305-661-5581
karen@asneurochem.org